High Five

 
 
 
 

HIGH FIVE e.V.

HIGH FIVE is a non-profit association initiated by Millhaus employees and dedicated to supporting children and young people.

The concept of HIGH FIVE is based on the conviction that sport – and in particular sports that create meaning and identity, such as skateboarding and snowboarding – can convey important emotional, social and integrative skills.

In the sports pedagogic programmes, girls and boys learn a variety of new values and skills through physical experience, community and small and large challenges: body awareness and enthusiasm, creativity and individuality, fun and joy of life, patience and stamina, tolerance and respect.

Intensive efforts are made to encourage the participation of children and young people with special needs. The causes are individual and manifold: low income, social neglect, educational poverty, flight, parentless childhood, etc.

Millhaus shares the HIGH FIVE vision of a world in which children find their rightful place, self-confidently follow their ideas, set goals and also strive to achieve them on their own initiative. The award-winning association was founded in 2010 and has been supported and promoted by Millhaus from the very beginning.

HIGH FIVE is an official support project of the Laureus Sports for Good Foundation and project partner of the City of Munich (Department of Education and Sport, Social Department).

More information at www.wearehighfive.com.

 

  • Yoko Ono's Macintosh HD
  • Google
  • Bullseye
  • Loading
  • They see me rollin'!
  • Home Office
  • End of Work
  • To Do's

High Five

 
 
 
 

HIGH FIVE e.V.

HIGH FIVE ist ein von Millhaus Mitarbeitern initiierter, gemeinnütziger Verein, der sich für die Förderung von Kindern und Jugendlichen einsetzt.

Das Konzept von HIGH FIVE basiert auf der Überzeugung, dass durch Sport – und dabei besonders sinn- und identitätsstiftende Sportarten wie Skateboarden und Snowboarden – wichtige emotionale, soziale und integrative Fähigkeiten vermittelt werden können.

In den sportpädagogischen Programmen erlernen die Mädchen und Jungen über die körperliche Erfahrung, die Gemeinschaft sowie die kleinen und großen Herausforderungen eine Vielzahl von neuen Werten und Skills: Körperbewusstsein und Begeisterung, Kreativität und Individualität, Spaß und Lebensfreude, Geduld und Durchhaltevermögen, Toleranz und Respekt.

Intensiv wird sich dabei um die Teilnahme von Kindern und Jugendlichen mit einem besonderen Förderungsbedarf bemüht. Die Ursachen sind individuell und vielfältig: geringes Einkommen, soziale Vernachlässigung, Bildungsarmut, Flucht, elternlose Kindheit, etc..

Millhaus teilt die HIGH FIVE Vision von einer Welt, in der Kinder ihren berechtigten Platz finden, selbstbewusst ihren Ideen folgen, sich Ziele setzen und auch aus eigenem Antrieb danach streben, diese zu erreichen.

Der vielfach ausgezeichnete Verein wurde 2010 gegründet. HIGH FIVE ist ein offizielles Förderprojekt der Laureus Sports for Good Stiftung sowie Projektpartner der Landeshauptstadt München (Referat für Bildung und Sport, Sozialreferat).

Mehr Informationen unter www.wearehighfive.com.

  • Yoko Ono's Macintosh HD
  • Google
  • Bullseye
  • Loading
  • They see me rollin'!
  • Home Office
  • End of Work
  • To Do's