MINI – Activation Concept Event Partnership Red Bull X Fighters World Series

MINI

Activation Concept Event Partnership Red Bull X Fighters World Series

International lead for the conception of the brand identity for the partnership with the largest freestyle motocross series in the world.

The aim was to strengthen the sub-brand MINI John Cooper Works with existing and new target groups and to generate leads and test drives. In addition to a very good on-site visibility, communication occasions should also be provided in advance in the host city, which would spread generically and contribute to the brand. The national sales companies were provided with various tools for activating the partnership and generating leads.

The activation concept was developed around the thematic partner visual “Hart Attack”/”Heart Attack”. The play on words is a homage to a trick by FMX legend Carey Hart and served as a hanger for the entire pre-event and on-site activation for all events in the series – from OoH motifs to branding to premium give-aways, from Dubai to Madrid to Sydney.

For the “home game” in Munich, eye-catching ramp installations were installed in front of the MINI branch and in the Olympic Park for pre-event activation, and a MINI John Cooper Works with an X Fighter doll on the roof was driven to the city’s hot spots. The MINI Facebook page provided tips on the vehicle’s current whereabouts and quick users were able to secure free tickets stuck to the windows.

In the Olympic Stadium, the unconventional MINI branding, such as a fibreglass MINI on the light mast or the “Best seats in the house”, which were raffled off via a radio cooperation, attracted particular attention.

 

  • Yoko Ono's Macintosh HD
  • Google
  • Bullseye
  • Loading
  • They see me rollin'!
  • Home Office
  • End of Work
  • To Do's

MINI – Aktivierungskonzept Event-Partnerschaft Red Bull X Fighters World Series

MINI

Aktivierungskonzept Event-Partnerschaft Red Bull X Fighters World Series

Internationaler Lead zur Konzeption des Markenauftritts für die Partnerschaft mit der größten Freestyle Motocross Serie der Welt.

Ziel war es, die Sub-Marke MINI John Cooper Works bei bestehenden und neuen Zielgruppen zu stärken sowie Leads und Test Drives zu generieren. Darüber hinaus sollte neben einer sehr guten on-site Sichtbarkeit auch im Vorfeld in der Austragungsstadt für Kommunikationsanlässe, die sich generisch verbreiten und auf die Marke einzahlen, gesorgt werden. So wurden den nationalen Vertriebsgesellschaften verschiedene Tools zur Aktivierung der Partnerschaft und Lead Generierung an die Hand gegeben.

Das Aktivierungskonzept wurde rund um das thematische Partner-Visual „Hart Attack“/“Heart Attack” entwickelt. Das Wortspiel ist eine Hommage an einen Trick von FMX-Legende Carey Hart und diente als Aufhänger für die gesamte pre-event und on-site Aktivierung für alle Events der Serie – vom OoH-Motiv über Branding bis zum Premium Give-Away, von Dubai über Madrid bis Sydney.

Für das „Heimspiel“ in München wurden zur pre-event Aktivierung aufmerksamkeitsstarke Rampeninstallationen vor der MINI Niederlassung und im Olympiapark aufgestellt sowie ein MINI John Cooper Works mit einer X Fighter Puppe auf dem Dach zu den Hot Spots der Stadt gefahren. Über die MINI Facebook Seite gab es Tipps zum aktuellen Aufenthaltsort des Fahrzeugs, schnelle User konnten sich dann am Fenster klebende Freitickets sichern.

Im Olympiastadion sorgte vor allem das unkonventionelle MINI Branding, wie ein Fiberglas MINI am Lichtmast oder die „Best seats in the house“, die über eine Radio-Kooperation verlost wurden, für Aufmerksamkeit.

 

  • Yoko Ono's Macintosh HD
  • Google
  • Bullseye
  • Loading
  • They see me rollin'!
  • Home Office
  • End of Work
  • To Do's