BMW X1 K2 Powderride

 
 

BMW

BMW X1 K2 Powderride

Comprehensive concept development intended to attract attention to the BMW X1 amongst a young target audience with an affinity for freeriding. This was achieved through partnership with the renowned sporting equipment manufacturer K2.

The “Chase the Fox” campaign is inspired by the design of the special edition BMW X1 and encompasses the production of an integrated on- and offline campaign including both the production of an elaborate online ad clip as well as the execution of a number of supporting brand experiences. The Fox was chosen as both a characteristic design element of the special edition X1 and as a theme for a special give away.

The BMW-Powderride Fox Tail is a cool VIP Pass of sorts in the form of a key ring that gives the holder access to countless free-ride activities throughout the whole winter season: free helicopter flights, first lifts on powder days, first-row parking or reduced price lift tickets.

The limited Fox Tails quickly became coveted must-have items amongst freeriders and the rich share value of the experiences authentically positioned BMW in a hard-to-reach target audience.

 

  • Yoko Ono's Macintosh HD
  • Google
  • Bullseye
  • Loading
  • They see me rollin'!
  • Home Office
  • End of Work
  • To Do's

BMW X1 K2 Powderride

 
 

BMW

BMW X1 K2 Powderride

2012

Umfassende Konzeptentwicklung mit dem Ziel, die Aufmerksamkeit einer jungen, Freeride-affinen Zielgruppe auf den BMW X1 zu lenken. Hierfür wurde die Partnerschaft mit dem renommierten Sportartikelhersteller K2 genutzt.

Die Kampagne »Chase the Fox« basiert auf dem Design der Sonderedition des BMW X1 und umfasst die Produktion einer integrierten On- und Offline Kampagne inklusive der Produktion eines aufwändigen Online-Werbespots sowie die Umsetzung mehrerer begleitender Markenerlebnisse. Der Fuchs wurde als charakteristisches Designelement der X1-Sonderedition übernommen und zum Thema eines besonderen Give-Aways.

Der BMW-Powerride-Fuchsschwanz ist eine Art cooler VIP-Pass in Form eines Schlüsselanhängers, der seinem Besitzer über die gesamte Wintersaison hinweg den Zugang zu zahlreichen Freeride-Aktivitäten ermöglicht: kostenlose Helikopterflüge, die erste Gondelfahrt an Tiefschneetagen, Parken in der ersten Reihe oder reduzierte Lifttickets.

So wurden die limitierten Fuchsschwänze innerhalb kürzester Zeit zum begehrten Must-have unter Freeridern und die Share-Value-reichen Erlebnisse positionierten BMW authentisch bei einer schwer zu erreichenden Zielgruppe.

  • Concept

    • Campaign Concept
    • Brand Activation
  • Partnerships

    • Location Partnerships
  • Execution

    • Brand Experiences
    • Merchandise Production
    • Project Management
    • Project Supervision
 
 
  • Yoko Ono's Macintosh HD
  • Google
  • Und alle so...
  • Briefing
  • They see me rollin'!
  • Broooo
  • PP Final
  • XXX