adidas – Creator Base

 
 

adidas

Creator Base

Conception, creative lead and event design for the activation of the global brand campaign “Creativity is the Answer” in the adidas key city Berlin.

The adidas football hotspot The BASE became the Creator Base during the 2018 FIFA World Cup. The location, normally dedicated to Berlin’s youth and street kickers, offered every conceivable freedom for creativity, craftsmanship and subculture thanks to insta-worthy branding and a fully equipped fashion studio. Over ten crews from the fields of sports, music and lifestyle gave their ideas free rein. Among others, the guys from the music video production EASYdoesit, the DJ team Drunken Masters, the skateboarders from Civilist, the creative agency goalgirls, the musicians’ collective einhundert as well as the rapper Gringo used digital tools, analog experts and their own hands to create individual jerseys that reflect the identity of their crews.

Furthermore, the crews get the opportunity and means to use “The BASE” for a day according to their ideas and to integrate their community. That way the base became a skatespot, a workshop location for girls, an eSports arena, an internet radio club and a Mexican hangout spot with a Mariachi band.

The resulting content was played via the adidas channels and used for digital OoH banners. Crews like SLS Music or Panna Match BLN were also seen in their self-designed jersey as larger-than-life projections on the walls of houses in their neighborhoods.

The relevance and authenticity of the “Creator Base” was reflected in the willingness of the participating crews to share the resulting content via their own channels and thus extend communication into the community. 70% of the online impressions achieved are earned media.

act.3 was responsible for the on-site implementation, JvM Sports took over the social media communication for adidas.

 

  • Yoko Ono's Macintosh HD
  • Google
  • Bullseye
  • Loading
  • They see me rollin'!
  • Home Office
  • End of Work
  • To Do's

adidas Creator Base

 
 

adidas

Creator Base

2018

Konzeption, Creative Lead und Eventdesign für die Aktivierung der globalen Markenkampagne »Creativity is the Answer« in der adidas Key City Berlin.

Der adidas Fußball Hotspot The BASE wurde während der FIFA-Weltmeisterschaft 2018 zur Creator Base. Die Location, die normalerweise Berlins Nachwuchs- und Straßenkickern gewidmet ist, bot dank insta-worthy Branding und einem vollausgestatteten Fashion-Studio jeden erdenklichen Freiraum für Creativity, Craftsmanship und Subkultur. Über zehn Crews aus den Bereichen Sport, Musik und Lifestyle konnten ihrer Ideen freien Lauf lassen. So gestalteten unter anderem die Jungs der Musikvideo-Produktion EASYdoesit, das DJ Team Drunken Masters, die Skateboarder von Civilist, die Kreativagentur goalgirls, das Musiker-Kollektiv einhundert oder der Weddinger Rapper Gringo mit Hilfe digitaler Tools, analoger Experten und ihren eigenen Händen individuelle Jerseys, die die Identität ihrer Crews widerspiegeln.

Darüberhinaus bekommen die Crews die Möglichkeit und die Mittel, „The BASE“ für einen Tag nach ihren Vorstellungen zu nutzen und ihre Community einzubinden. Die Base wurde so u.a. zum Skatespot, zur Workshop Location für Mädchen, zur eSports Arena, zum Internet-Radio-Club oder zum mexikanischen Hangout-Spot samt Mariachi Band.

Der dabei entstandene Content wurde über die adidas Kanäle ausgespielt und für digitale OoH Banner eingesetzt. Außerdem sah man die Crews wie SLS Music oder Panna Match BLN im selbst designten Jersey als überlebensgroße Projektion an Häuserwänden in ihrem Vierteln.

Die Relevanz und Authentizität der „creator Base“ spiegelte sich in der Bereitschaft der teilnehmenden Crews, die entstandenen Inhalte auch über die eigenen Kanäle zu teilen und so die Kommunikation in die Community zu verlängern. 70% der erreichten Online Impressions sind Earned Media.

act.3 zeichnete sich für die Umsetzung on-site verantwortlich, JvM Sports übernahm die Social Media Kommunikation für adidas.

 

  • Concept

    • Brand Activation
    • Experiental Concept
    • Event Concept
    • Partnership Activation
  • Creative Production

    • Creative Lead
    • Artwork Design
    • Brand Experiences
    • Branded Content
    • Branding Design
  • Partnerships

    • Ambassador Partnerships
  • Execution

    • Consulting
    • Event Production
    • Product Experiences
    • Project Supervision
  • PR & Media

    • Media Monitoring
    • Campaign Analysis
    • Campaign Evaluation
 
 
  • Yoko Ono's Macintosh HD
  • Google
  • Und alle so...
  • Briefing
  • They see me rollin'!
  • Broooo
  • PP Final
  • XXX